My regimen is working: Jamaican-me 16!

Hello friends. Its been a bit. I apologize if you’ve been visiting and there’s been nothing freshly pressed for you. Alas, I was living up the island life in Jamaica. Which leads me to an important update. I really think my crazy skin care regimens are working! You can decide whether you agree with my evidence or not – and yes, it does relate to Jamaica.

As you know if you are reader, I am OB-SESSED with my skin and taking good care of it, and of course a slut for any good sounding  /smelling / feeling product. So, I have been testing all sorts of things on myself for a few months and I’ve decided that my Eye Hope (Philosophy) + general OCD of applying moisturizer is really paying off. Right now I am sticking with my Bliss (Click here for that post).

My evidence? Well, while in Jamaica, I was waiting at the bar to order some overly sugary frozen concoction when the bartender asked how old I was. I told him I was 29 and he said ” No mon, you look 16″. As my near and dear friends the Blumberg’s would say  (while they pump their fists) “Puh-POW”!. Score one for me! Take it as you will – but I took it as some good news.  For your viewing pleasure – a picture of our resort, and a picture of the evidence that my skin is looking silky smooth (yes, thats a Zohan reference).

On an un-related note, you will notice that I did decide to grow out the bangs. I am a hair chameleon! Thus far, happy with my decision (click here for previous bang debates!).

0 Responses to “My regimen is working: Jamaican-me 16!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

